Support Us

By making an annual contribution of €75, patrons provide the magazine and press with vital support and encouragement. This contribution goes directly towards covering our day-to-day costs and also helps us plan for the magazine's future.

Patrons automatically receive copies of each new issue, and, if they choose, their names appear both in the magazine and here on the website.



To become a Stinging Fly patron click here:


If you are in a position to contribute more than €75 per year, we would ask you to consider doing so. Payments can be sent directly to our paypal account via our email address:

stingingfly at gmail-dot-com

The PayPal system is a secure on-line method of payment. When you click a PayPal button you will be taken to a site where you may securely register. You will need a credit card and an email address. Once you have a PayPal account you can use it with any website that accepts PayPal.


Alternative methods of payment

Make a payment direct to our bank account:

Branch: AIB 7 / 12 Dame Street, Dublin 2
Account name: The Stinging Fly
Account number: 5044 2137
Bank sort code: 93-20-86
Swift Code / BIC: AIBKIE2D
IBAN: IE94 AIBK 9320 8650 4421 37

You can make the payment using your on-line banking service or directly at your local branch. On the narrative description space enter your name. Send us an email (including your contact details) mentioning 'Patron' and the date of your payment.

Or you can pay by cheque, postal order or international money order to: The Stinging Fly, P.O. Box 6016, Dublin 1, Ireland.


A big thank you to our patrons…

Mark Armstrong

Maria Behan
Niamh Black
John Boyne
Celine Broughal
Trish Byrne

Edmond Condon
Evelyn Conlon
Sean Curran
Kristina K Deffenbacher
Gerry Dukes

Edel Fairclough
Michael J. Farrell
Ciara Ferguson

Kathy Gilfillan
Michael Gillen

Brendan Hackett
James Hanely
Christine Dwyer Hickey
Dennis Houlihan
Peggy Hughes

Nuala Jackson

Jack Keenan
Jack Kelleher

Jerry Kelleher

Conor Kennedy
Gráinne Killeen

Joe Lawlor
Irene Rose Ledger
Wendy Lynch

Róisín McDermott
Petra McDonough
Lynn Mc Grane

Jon McGregor
Finbar McLoughlin
Maggie McLoughlin

Ama, Grace & Fraoch MacSweeney
Mary MacSweeney
Paddy & Moira McSweeney

Anil Malhotra

Dairíne Ní Mheadhra

Lucy Perrem
Maria Pierce
Peter J. Pitkin

Mark Richards
Fiona Ruff

Alf Scott
Ann Seery
Eileen Sheridan
Alfie & Savannah Stephenson

Mike Timms
Colleen Toomey
Olive Towey
Simon Trewin

Debbi Voisey

Ruth Webster

Lilliput Press


Munster Literature Centre

New Binary Press

Poetry Ireland

Tramp Press

We’d also like to thank patrons who have expressed the preference to remain anonymous.